SBTs are skilled mentors and experts in their areas. They build on trainees’ core knowledge and help them to refine and reflect on their teaching. SBTs are trained to identify precisely what trainees need to improve or whether they need additional support for their work or well-being.

Ofsted April 2022

We are proud and delighted to work in partnership with a number of schools across Milton Keynes and its surrounding areas. Together, we demonstrate our commitment to providing our students with a wide variety of home-school and second-school placements. We are committed to enhancing the expertise of our mentors in the schools and provide significant high quality training for mentors. We believe that where mentor expertise is blended with the expertise of our training and tutoring teams, student teachers have the opporutnity to be the best that they can be during their training and early career.